Bookkeeping Department

Duties and Responsibilities

The Bookkeeping Department is charged with the task of receiving and docketing the many claims Harrison County receives each month. Once the necessary package is prepared for each claim, it is placed in line for payment upon approval of the Board of Supervisors.

Collection and deposit of money owed to the County from various sources and payroll are other matters handled in this department.
Bookkeeping
Mailing Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Bookkeeping
PO Drawer CC
Gulfport, MS 39502
Physical Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Bookkeeping
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501
Shelia Levens - Bookkeeper
Phone: (228) 865-4034      
Fax: (228) 868-1480
Email: sflevens@co.harrison.ms.us
Wanda Clark - Claims Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4086      
Fax: (228) 868-1480
Email: wdclark@co.harrison.ms.us
Jolene Green - Claims Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4271      
Email: jbgreen@co.harrison.ms.us
Melissa Parkman - Receipting Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4113      
Fax: (228) 868-1480
Email: mbparkman@co.harrison.ms.us
Nicole Rouse - Claims Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4270      
Email: cnrouse@co.harrison.ms.us
Barbara Taylor - Claims Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4018      
Fax: (228) 868-1480
Email: bataylor@co.harrison.ms.us


Contact Us!

Judicial District 1
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501


P.O. Drawer CC
Gulfport, MS 39502

Phone: (228) 865-4036
Fax: (228) 214-1513


Judicial District 2
730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530


P.O. Box 544
Biloxi, MS 39533

Phone: (228) 435-8220
Fax: (228) 435-8292